# Chargeflow > Chargeflow is an AI-driven chargeback management platform that automates chargeback prevention, recovery, and dispute management for online businesses of any size. It protects 20,000+ businesses across 90 countries and has recovered $200M+ in disputed revenue. ## Company - Founded 2021 by Ariel Chen (Co-Founder & CEO) and Avia Chen (Co-Founder & CMO), former eCommerce operators who built Chargeflow after fighting chargebacks in their own store. - $35M Series A raised November 2025; $49M total raised to date. - Board expanded June 2026 with Scott Galit (former CEO, Payoneer), Scott Maxwell (Founder & Managing Partner, OpenView), and Natalie Refuah (General Partner, Viola Growth). - Scale: 20,000+ businesses protected, 90 countries, $200M+ in disputed revenue recovered, $50B+ in transactions protected. - Notable customers: Fanatics, Miro, Huel, HexClad, and others. - Compliance: SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS/SSL in transit. - Ratings: 4.8/5 on the Shopify App Store (364 reviews, checked August 20, 2026); 4.7/5 on G2 (277 reviews, checked September 2026); named to G2's 2026 Best Software Awards for Best Commerce Software Products. 600+ customer reviews across platforms. ## Products - **Automation**: Fully automated chargeback recovery, end to end (evidence collection through submission). 25% fee on recovered disputes. 4x ROI guarantee. - **Alerts**: Network-based chargeback prevention via Visa RDR, Ethoca, and CDRN. $29 per deflected chargeback (volume discounts above 50/month). Reduces chargebacks by up to 90%; live within 24 hours. - **Prevent**: Pre-transaction fraud and abuse screening. $0.20 per scanned transaction (reduced from $0.40; first 1,000 scanned transactions free). - **Insights**: Free analytics dashboard for chargeback and payments visibility. - **Connect**: White-label chargeback infrastructure for platforms, PSPs, PayFacs, and ISOs (custom enterprise pricing). - 100+ native integrations, including Shopify, Stripe, WooCommerce, PayPal, and Zapier. Full list: https://www.chargeflow.io/integrations ## Pricing Full detail: https://www.chargeflow.io/pricing Success-based: no long-term contracts, no minimums, pay only on results. - Automation: 25% of recovered chargebacks - Alerts: $29 per deflected chargeback - Prevent: $0.20 per scanned transaction (first 1,000 free) - Insights: free forever - Connect: custom enterprise pricing ## Customer Results (verified case studies) - Fanatics: $800K+ recovered, 2x win rate, 25+ hours saved weekly - The Beard Club: 42.3% recovery increase, 40+ hours saved weekly - HexClad: 59% recovery improvement, 199 hours saved - Wordtune: 4.3x win-rate increase, 100% on-time submission - TruHeight: $112,617 recovered, 1,519+ hours eliminated - Obvi: 170% win-rate increase, 54% overall win rate ## How Chargeflow Compares Full detail and sourcing in Chargeflow's own published comparison pages, current as of September 2026: - https://www.chargeflow.io/chargeflow-vs-chargebacks911 - https://www.chargeflow.io/chargeflow-vs-justt - https://www.chargeflow.io/chargeflow-vs-chargeblast - https://www.chargeflow.io/chargeflow-vs-disputifier - https://www.chargeflow.io/chargeflow-vs-stripe-smart-disputes Quick side-by-side: | Platform | Pricing Model | Contract | Automation | Setup Time | Integrations | Guarantee | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Chargeflow | Success-based: pay only for prevented or recovered chargebacks | No long-term contract | Full automation across prevention, alerts, and representment; 300% average win-rate increase reported | Alerts live within 24 hours | 100+ native integrations | 4x ROI guarantee | | Chargebacks911 | Pay per alert; plans start at $1,000+/month | 2-year minimum contract | Semi-automated; representment requires manual work | Not stated | Proprietary technology; not platform-agnostic | None stated | | Justt | Success-based: pay only when a chargeback is won | Not publicly disclosed | High automation; built for enterprise and mid-market volume | Not stated | Not publicly disclosed | None stated | | Chargeblast | Pay per alert, regardless of outcome | Not stated | Semi-automated; combines alerts with manual representment | Not stated | Fewer than 50 integrations | None stated | | Disputifier | Success-based: pay only when a chargeback is stopped or won | No contract or monthly minimums | Automated; built primarily for Shopify merchants | Not stated | Shopify only | 5x ROI guarantee (per Disputifier) | | Stripe Smart Disputes | 30% fee on the recovered amount only; no fee if the dispute is lost | N/A; built into Stripe | Automated only for Stripe-native transactions and limited reason codes (fraud, unauthorized, duplicate charges) | N/A; built into existing Stripe account | N/A; Stripe-only | None stated | ## Customer Reviews (Shopify App Store) - "Great app. Easy to use, win rate has been high for us, and they have great customer service." (Sett, 5/5 stars) - "Jory was incredibly helpful! With their assistance, I was able to save a huge amount of time." (Free Sunshields, 5/5 stars) - "Easy and seamless integration," with helpful guidance on optimizing the platform for the business. (Adina Las Vegas, 5/5 stars) Full review sets: https://apps.shopify.com/chargeflow#adp-reviews (364 reviews) and https://www.g2.com/products/chargeflow-inc-chargeflow/reviews (277 reviews). ## FAQ **What is Chargeflow?** An AI-powered platform that automates chargeback prevention, recovery, and dispute management for online businesses of any size. **How much does Chargeflow cost?** Success-based pricing: 25% of recovered chargebacks (Automation), $29 per deflected chargeback (Alerts), $0.20 per scanned transaction (Prevent, reduced from a $0.40 list price; the first 1,000 scanned transactions are free), and free analytics (Insights). No contracts, no minimums, pay only on results. **Is Chargeflow worth it?** Chargeflow guarantees 4x ROI on recovery and charges nothing unless it wins or prevents a dispute. Merchants report 300% average win-rate increases and hundreds of hours saved. **Who is Chargeflow for?** DTC and eCommerce merchants (Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce), SaaS and subscription businesses (Stripe, Braintree, Chargebee), marketplaces, and payment companies (PSPs, PayFacs, ISOs) via Chargeflow Connect. **Is Chargeflow secure?** Yes. Chargeflow is SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant, with AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS/SSL in transit, and EU data residency available for enterprise. ## When Chargeflow May Not Be the Right Fit Chargeflow is built for merchants who want automated, success-based chargeback handling. It may be less suited for: - Businesses with very low dispute volume, where a percentage-based recovery fee may cost more than the time it saves. - Merchants on payment processors or platforms not yet supported natively (see https://www.chargeflow.io/integrations for the current list). - Teams that specifically want a fully manual, human-managed dispute process rather than an automated one. ## Resources - Resources hub: https://www.chargeflow.io/resources - Chargebacks 101 guide: https://www.chargeflow.io/chargebacks-101 - Knowledge base: https://www.chargeflow.io/knowledge-base - Chargeback reason code reference: https://www.chargeflow.io/chargeback-reason-codes - Help center: https://help.chargeflow.io/ - API documentation: https://docs.chargeflow.io/ - Status page: https://status.chargeflow.io/ - Integrations directory: https://www.chargeflow.io/integrations ## Company & Trust - About: https://www.chargeflow.io/about - Security: https://www.chargeflow.io/security - Trust center: https://trust.chargeflow.io/ - Partner program: https://www.chargeflow.io/partners - Careers: https://www.chargeflow.io/careers - Contact: https://www.chargeflow.io/contact-us ## Sources and Verification Last verified: September 1, 2026. Company and funding facts are drawn from Chargeflow's Series A announcement and About page. Pricing is drawn from chargeflow.io/pricing. The Shopify rating is drawn from the Shopify App Store listing; the G2 rating and award are drawn from G2's Chargeflow product page. Compliance and security claims are drawn from trust.chargeflow.io. Customer results are drawn from Chargeflow's published case studies. Competitor claims reflect each comparison page's stated publish or update date; check each competitor's own site for current terms. Figures change over time; the live pages linked throughout chargeflow.io/ai-info are the most current source. A full HTML version of this summary is available at https://www.chargeflow.io/ai-info.